Skip to content

Tagline Change. . .

February 24, 2012

My original tagline, “Experiences and Thoughts of a Mystic Reconstructionist Pagan”, generated some static a while back; it is a term I coined, and some feel it is inappropriate for one reason or another. That’s their right, of course, as much as it’s my choice to keep using it. I like to think that discussion on the matter can remain civil and inspire reflection in people from a range of perspectives. (On this blog it will be civil at any rate, or the discussion will simply not remain.)

At the time I was getting rather tired of arguments on the matter, and elsewhere online asked friends if I should change the tagline to “Provocative Pagan Philosophy”. There was a resounding “NO, don’t give in” response, so I let it be.

Today I have changed it, though, for another reason entirely – I need to set up new pages, and the tagline took a lot of space on the menu bar! (I also remain delighted by the alliteration and the idea that what I have to say is provocative. *grin*)

Fear not, I am not abandoning the idea of Mystic Reconstructionism – it’s still included as a page name on the title bar. . . and I may still be appealed to for ribbons promoting it if you happen across me at a convention. . .

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2012 5:08 AM

    I want one of those ribbons ;)
    not that I am a Mystic Deconstructionist, or that I go to conventions ;)

    • February 25, 2012 2:31 PM

      Deconstructionist? Rrrrr. . . way too post-modern 20th century for me.

      You are indeed welcome to a ribbon, though, if you would like one. ;)

Leave a Reply

